You’re the shadows to my light
I’m the gay sunny day, you my ominous night
Against your dusky, olive body
My ivory skins shines a little bright
I am a ripen, juicy peach in the spring
And you, consuming it, are a blight
I’m embodiment of a bubbly little brook
Of an all-engulfing fire, you carry the might
Instigating a pandemonium of tides, you are
the moon to my serene tranquility at night
Despite how strong be the pull, for each other
You and I will perhaps never be wholly right

Leave a Reply

