Quest

I looked for you
Every place serene and true
I longed for you
to witness, not with eyes of mine
but feel what can’t be seen
I searched for the light in the skies
in the holy chapels and shrines
in mosques, temples, oracle of God
I abandoned all what was mine;
in your quest with trembling limbs
I drifted your Earth;
Scanning dust, parched my skin
Of the black abode you’re said to live in
Devastated to not find you there
Not even in the bells of temple
Nor on the cross of church
Not in Quran, not Bible
Neither Mecca nor Jerusalem
Dejected, in doubt, I looked within
Finally found you in my heart’s humdrum

Leave a Reply

