I keep wishing for it to snow,
Never admired the sun’s glow
Inhabitant of a scorching desert, fate would have it so,
Inside my soul its freezing cold tho.
Fascinated by night,
Driven to plight,
Sleep through the days
I’m repelled by the light
Something changes,
Stolen glances,
The ice slab in my chest unfreezes
What, in God’s name, are the chances?
Girl with icy soul melts under your gaze
My world is ablaze
You cast sly eyes over me, fixating
Those blue seas, captivating
I lose my breath, its suffocating
You look away, I stand there waiting
Cold weather, cold coffee and now a cold man,
My love for winters has an infinite span.

Leave a Reply

